Micromiracle - 2019

Sri Bharathi Collegeoverall winner at “Micromiracle 2019” organized by the Jenner Club of Microbiology, J.J. College of Arts and Science (Autonomous), Pudukkottai on 31.1.2019. Seethalakshmi Ramaswamy College of Arts and Science (Autonomous), Tiruchirapalli finished overall runner-up. Competitions such as shot gun, model presentation, paper presentation, brain waves, just a minute, collage, vegetable carving, and gloom tattoo were conducted. Dr. Kavitha Subramanian, Trustee, Karpaga Vinayaga Educational Trust inaugurated the event. She addressed the students that difference between ‘playing to win’ and ‘playing not to lose’ and asked the students to ‘play to win’. Dr. K. Premkumar, Associate professor, Dept. of Biomedical science, School of Biotechnology & Genetic Engineering, Bharathidasan University-Tiruchirappalli was the chief guest for the valedictory function. He addressed the gathering and the students to focus on discoveries and distributed the prizes for the winners.  Dr.P.Jeevan, Head, Department of Microbiology and Coordinator, Research committee welcomed the gathering and Dr.M.Poornima, Assistant Professor, Department of Microbiology proposed the Vote of Thanks.

Dr. Umayal Ramanathan College for Women, Karaikudi, Sri Bharathi College of Arts and Science, Kaikurichi, Pudukkottai, Urumu Dhanalakshmi College of Arts and Science (Autonomous), Kattur, Tiruchirappalli, Bharathidasan University Constituent College for Women, Orathanadu, Periyar EVR College, Tiruchrappali and Seethalakshmi Ramaswamy College of Arts and Science (Autonomous), Tiruchirapalli participated in this Intercollegiate meet.